look who’s back from the dead

Uncategorized

To say it’s been a while would be an understatement. Apparently summer boredom was enough to make me think about reviving this dinosaur of a blog that I seriously doubt anyone actually remembers at this point. Oh well, we all eventually disappear into the void of time anyway. A lot has changed since I started this blog in middle school; then I was craving connection, a lonely teenager who was about as sure of herself as my dog is sure that the package man isn’t a threat. My mental health is much better than it used to be–I’m in college now, and I’m enjoying it. Learning to be confident and speak up for my self was a journey, one I’m still on, and this blog was a big part of it. Coming back home after my first year of college, things have changed and without my roommate to listen to my random midnight ramblings and (not as many) things to occupy myself, I decided to boot up ye old WordPress blog account and start typing. Turns out some of you have kept blogging this whole time and I have to say, kudos to you. That being said, I think my old blog posts had their time and place and I’m glad I stepped away from it. Now that I feel like reviving it again I think I’ll post some multimedia stuff and really just use this as a creative outlet; no post schedule, no promises, just whatever I happen to feel like doing. So join me, or don’t, It’ll be fun either way. 🙂

no promises,

Grace

Leave a comment